Share Hope

Your story of recovery could be the hope that someone needs. If you would like to share your story with us, please click on the link below for more information.

Click here to share your story

Remembering

Every day more than 120 loved ones are lost due to this epidemic disease. If you would like to share the memory of your loved one with us, please click the link below for information on how to submit your memorial.

Please click here for more info

Get Involved

Work with us to raise awareness and reduce the stigma associated with substance use disorders, and advocate for policy change to improve treatment options.

Help us grow ideas...become a volunteer!

Planting Seeds and Growing Awareness

Please join us by sharing our outreach events and media

Upcoming Events and Community Outreach

Truth Pharm is active in our community and hosts many events including fundraisers, trainings, outreach and more. For a complete list of upcoming events, please click here.

Drive For Change

Truth Pharm is pleased to announce it’s first annual Drive For Change golf tournament! Along with the tournament itself, we ...
Read More

6/30/17 Truth Pharm Calls on Local Officials to Keep Public Informed of Overdoses

After heroin deaths, Broome officials building overdose database http://www.pressconnects.com/story/news/public-safety/2017/06/29/after-heroin-deaths-broome-officials-ramp-up-overdose-tracking/432720001/ ...
Read More



fixlogo"The Stigma Is Real: Why I Scroll By Viral Overdose Videos" by Alexis Pleus. Featured on The Fix. "In my dream for the future, no one will grab a phone to video the scene of an overdose and use it to humiliate or "inform" others, they will help save them instead." You can read the feature on The Fix here




TP_Outreach





This Family Advocacy Needs Assessment survey was created by Truth Pharm and Magnolia New Beginnings, Inc. and is based on feedback we have received to date via our own advocacy work. The purpose is to help us determine the most important items for Family Advocacy for the National Agenda of Facing Addiction for 2016. As people have provided valuable input and critiquing of the form, we have added options and made some modifications. We very much appreciate the input. Please click here to access the form

FYI - Alexis Pleus will be on Bob Joseph, AM 1290 tomorrow (Tuesday) morning at 9:30am to talk about the Broome Developmental Treatment Center, the money NYS OASAS and Governor Andrew Cuomo is trying to give us for it and our Broome County Legislature upcoming vote. You can stream their station online. ...

View on Facebook

Please put this on your calendar to be at the December 27th Broome County Legislature's meeting with your signs (!) to see their meeting and see how they each vote on the treatment center NYS OASAS and Governor Andrew Cuomo are trying to give us! ...

Vote on Treatment Facility - BC Legislature

December 27, 2017, 4:00pm - December 27, 2017, 4:00pm

Please, attend this meeting if you can. The Republican members of the Legislature had been firm in their decision not to vote on this issue, until public outcry was loud enough to force the issue. Now, they are planning to vote, so your voice is more important now that ever. If you can't attend, then please take a moment to email your County Legislator (contact information included below), and CC countyexecutive@co.broome.ny.us, akshar@nysenate.gov, LupardoD@nyassembly.gov, CrouchC@nyassembly.gov and let them know that you think the proposed drug treatment facility at the former Broome Developmental Center would be a vital asset in our community's fight against the opiod epidemic. If you're unsure who represents you, follow this link - www.bcgis.com/website/apps/election_mapper/viewer.html - to find out who your legislator is. Click anywhere inside your legislative district on the map, and click "Elected Officials" to see a full list of all of your elected officials including your County Legislator. Stephen J. Flagg Majority Leader District 1 (City of Binghamton, Towns of Colesville, Fenton & Kirkwood) sflagg@co.broome.ny.us Scott D. Baker District 2 (Towns of Kirkwood, Sanford & Windsor) sbaker@co.broome.ny.us Kelly F. Wildoner District 3 (Town of Binghamton, Conklin & Vestal) kwildoner@co.broome.ny.us Daniel D. Reynolds District 4 (Town of Vestal) dreynolds@co.broome.ny.us Daniel J. Reynolds Chair of the Legislature District 5 (Town of Vestal) djreynolds@co.broome.ny.us Greg W. Baldwin District 6 (Towns of Maine, Union & Village of Endicott) gbaldwin@co.broome.ny.us Matthew J. Pasquale District 7 (Towns of Maine, Union & Village of Endicott) mpasquale@co.broome.ny.us Jason E. Shaw District 8 (Town of Union) jshaw@co.broome.ny.us Ronald J. Keibel District 9 (Towns of Barker, Lisle, Maine, Nanticoke & Triangle) rkeibel@co.broome.ny.us Cindy L. O'Brien District 10 (Towns of Chenango & Fenton) cobrien@co.broome.ny.us Ron Heebner District 11 (City of Binghamton, Town of Union & Village of Johnson City) rheebner@co.broome.ny.us Michael P. Sopchak, Jr. District 12 (City of Binghamton, Towns of Dickinson & Union, Villages of Johnson City & Port Dickinson) msopchak@co.broome.ny.us Bob Weslar District 13 (City of Binghamton) rweslar@co.broome.ny.us Mary A. Kaminsky District 14 (City of Binghamton) mkaminsky2@co.broome.ny.us Mark R. Whalen Minority Leader District 15 (City of Binghamton) mwhalen3@co.broome.ny.us

View on Facebook
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail